What this blog is all about

To the right, at the top of the blog it tells the tale.  Why do I and others who write, especially fiction, have to write. There is this little something inside that says, put it down on paper. And the voices in your head are yelling loud and clear, put it down on paper. 

If you go back in history to almost the beginning of time, when men first walked the earth, you will find writings, at least pictorial writings in the form of figures telling a story. So, this need to express has been there from the beginning of time. So be it! Then we write.

Because I have written for years and years, I’ve learned so much, about the world, about history, about me and even personal relationships. So, writing is good, especially for the author.  I invite you along on my journey as I continue to write, to explore another world, new relationships, be they fictional, and new experiences as they occur.

About allisonknight2014

I write historical, gothic and contemporary romance. After all, after 53 years of marriage to a great guy, I do know a bit about romance. I'm a retired teacher and no, I didn't teach English, have children, grandchildren and great grandchildren. I love to cook and hate to clean. Somehow, the writing satisfies both. Cooking up romance keeps me from cleaning!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

